Trey Graham http://kwit.org en Twins Or 'Enemy' — And What Could It All Mean? http://kwit.org/post/twins-or-enemy-and-what-could-it-all-mean Strange and stylish and surpassingly dark, Denis Villeneuve's <em>Enemy — </em>especially<em> </em>paired with the same director's recent cop thriller<em> Prisoners </em>— makes a strong case for star Jake Gyllenhaal as maybe our most enigmatic young leading man.<p>He was twitchily fascinating in <em>Prisoners</em>, playing a character who'd prove a hero but who still seemed to be hiding some darkness, some damage, right up until the credits rolled. Thu, 13 Mar 2014 21:27:00 +0000 Trey Graham 40917 at http://kwit.org Twins Or 'Enemy' — And What Could It All Mean? 'Particle Fever': Thrills, Chills And High Subatomic Drama http://kwit.org/post/particle-fever-thrills-chills-and-high-subatomic-drama All you really need to know about <em>Particle Fever </em>is that it includes footage of physicists rapping. About physics. Wearing giant Einstein masks.<p>It's that blend of earnestness and abandon that informs Mark Levinson's utterly absorbing documentary, a chronicle of the launch of the <a href="http://www.npr.org/tags/135761885/large-hadron-collider">Large Hadron Collider</a> and the search for the fabled Higgs boson, a subatomic particle long theorized but never located. Fri, 07 Mar 2014 21:44:00 +0000 Trey Graham 40556 at http://kwit.org 'Particle Fever': Thrills, Chills And High Subatomic Drama 'Kids For Cash,' Or Perhaps Not — But A Broken System For Sure http://kwit.org/post/kids-cash-or-perhaps-not-broken-system-sure <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KX585IqNRq4</p> Fri, 28 Feb 2014 19:11:00 +0000 Trey Graham 40144 at http://kwit.org 'Kids For Cash,' Or Perhaps Not — But A Broken System For Sure Clip Job: 'Five Dances,' One Sweetly Moving Romance http://kwit.org/post/clip-job-five-dances-one-sweetly-moving-romance <em>Five Dances</em> might be the least talky movie I've seen in months — but it's plenty expressive. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 16:49:00 +0000 Trey Graham 31486 at http://kwit.org Clip Job: 'Five Dances,' One Sweetly Moving Romance Don't Worry, Kids, These (Sex) Addicts Are All Right http://kwit.org/post/dont-worry-kids-these-sex-addicts-are-all-right Somewhere between Tim Robbins' angry assumption about his wife's pain pills and Pink's ecstatic-dance excursion with the guy from <em>Book of Mormon,</em> I realized that the dealing-with-addiction drama <em>Thanks for Sharing</em> really, really wanted to tell me everything it knows about life in recovery. As a critic, I've gotta acknowledge the problems that kind of crowding creates for a storyteller. Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:03:00 +0000 Trey Graham 30610 at http://kwit.org Don't Worry, Kids, These (Sex) Addicts Are All Right When A 'Total Eclipse' Leads To Some Serious Exposure http://kwit.org/post/when-total-eclipse-leads-some-serious-exposure <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3DlDPeurRw</p> Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:35:00 +0000 Trey Graham 28447 at http://kwit.org When A 'Total Eclipse' Leads To Some Serious Exposure Teens Find The Right Tools For Their Social-Media Jobs http://kwit.org/post/teens-find-right-tools-their-social-media-jobs Once upon a time, it was MySpace. (Huh. Turns out you <a href="https://myspace.com/">can still link to it</a>.) Then Facebook happened. And Twitter. And beyond those two dominant social-media platforms, there are a host of other, newer options for staying in touch and letting the digital universe get a look at your life. Mon, 17 Jun 2013 21:18:00 +0000 Trey Graham 25840 at http://kwit.org Teens Find The Right Tools For Their Social-Media Jobs